Preschool Kids

Weekly updates and resources for Preschool children

We'll be providing resources weekly for our preschool kids here. The most recent resources will be at the top, but we'll keep the resources from previous weeks here too.

Sunday June 20, 2021

Miss Lynn shares a lesson about Elijah, and how God takes care of us (video from last year).

Sunday June 13, 2021

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about David & Goliath (video from last year)..

Sunday June 6, 2021

Miss Lynn shares a lesson about David & Goliath (video from last year).

Sunday May 30, 2021

Miss Lynn shares how Jesus is the Good Shepherd and we are His sheep. He KNOWS us and takes care of us (video from last year).

Sunday May 23, 2021

Miss Lynn shares about how King Herod arrests Peter, and God answers prayer with a miracle (video from last year).

Sunday May 16, 2021

Miss Lauren reads the story "You are Special" about Eli and the Wemmicks. She also shares how each child is special to God. (video from last year)

Sunday May 9, 2021

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about the early church (video from last year).

Sunday May 2, 2021

Miss Lynn shares about the early church, including Paul & Barnabas and the church at Antioch (video from last year).

Sunday April 25, 2021

Miss Lynn shares a lesson about Jesus being the Best News Ever! Jesus wants us to tell others the Good News about Him (video from last year).

Sunday April 18, 2021

Miss Lynn shares a lesson about the Good News of Jesus (video from last year).

Sunday April 11, 2021

Jesus had breakfast on the beach with His friends after He rose from the dead. He spent time with them because He loved them. Jesus loves us, too, and wants to be our friend forever. (A Vineyard Anaheim preschool video about Jesus appearing to His disciples after His resurrection)

Sunday April 4, 2021 (Easter)

Miss Jill shares the Easter story with preschool kids (video from last Easter).

Sunday March 28, 2021 (Palm Sunday)

A short animated video for Palm Sunday. (A Saddleback Kids video)

Sunday March 21, 2021

An animated video of Jesus entering Jerusalem and the people praising Him as King on (what we now call) Palm Sunday. (A Crossroads Kids' Club video)

Sunday March 14, 2021

Miss Lynn shares about Jesus & Peter walking on water. She shares that God is with us wherever we are and whatever we're doing.

Sunday March 7, 2021

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about how Jesus is powerful through the story of Jesus healing the blind man.

Sunday February 28, 2021

Miss Lynn shares about how Jesus is powerful through the story of Jesus healing the blind man.

Sunday February 21, 2021

Miss Lynn shares more about Jesus feeding the 5,000. Jesus sees our needs, and He cares for us.

Sunday February 14, 2021

Miss Lynn shares about Jesus feeding the 5,000. Jesus saw and cared about their needs, and He does the same for us. 

Sunday February 7, 2021

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about Jesus calming the storm when he was in a boat with His disciples. She shares that He could do this amazing thing because He is God.

Sunday January 31, 2021

Miss Lynn shares about Jesus calming the storm when he was in a boat with His disciples. She shares that He could do this amazing thing because He is God.

Sunday January 24, 2021

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about Jesus calling His disciples & us to follow Him and be fishers of men (and women & children).

Sunday January 17, 2021

Mr. Jeff shares about Jesus calling His disciples to follow Him and be fishers of men (and women & children), and he also shares that Jesus calls us to do the same.

Sunday January 10, 2021

Mr. Jeff shares a bit more about different ways we can worship God. You can find some new worship song recordings from Mr. Jeff by clicking on the KidZone Worship card under Parents.

Sunday January 3, 2021

Mr. Jeff shares about different ways we can worship God.

Sunday December 20, 2020

Miss Lynn shares about the birth of Jesus.

Sunday December 13, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about how God keeps His promise to send us a Savior by sending Jesus.

Sunday December 6, 2020

Miss Lynn talks about how God kept His promise to send us a Savior as she shares about Gabriel bringing the news to Mary that she would give birth to a baby boy named Jesus.

Sunday November 29, 2020

God is good, He gives us people to help us, and we can be thankful for those people (a Vineyard Anaheim preschool video on Nehemiah rebuilding the walls of Jerusalem).

Sunday November 22, 2020

Miss Lynn shares about Samuel, how he heard God's voice, and how we can hear God's voice, too.

Sunday November 15, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about Moses, manna, & how God cares for us.

Sunday November 8, 2020

Miss Lynn shares about how God cared for the Israelites by giving them manna from heaven and how He cares for us.

Sunday November 1, 2020

Mr. Jeff shares more about Moses and how God is mighty.

Sunday October 25, 2020

Miss Lynn shares about Moses & the parting of the Red Sea, and how God is mighty.

Sunday October 18, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about how God created Adam & Eve.

Sunday October 11, 2020

Miss Lynn shares about how God created Adam & Eve.

Sunday October 4, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about how God made our world.

Sunday September 27, 2020

Miss Lynn shares the story of how God made our world.

Sunday September 20, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about Daniel and how God kept him safe in the lions' den.

Sunday September 13, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a lesson about Daniel in the lions' den.

Sunday September 6, 2020

Mr. Jeff joins Miss Lynn to share a bit more about King Josiah.

Sunday August 30, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a lesson about King Josiah & God's Word.

Sunday August 23, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a lesson about Jonah and the big fish.

Sunday August 16, 2020

Miss Lynn reads the story of Jonah.

Sunday August 9, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about Elijah on the mountain, and how God is always with us..

Sunday August 2, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a lesson about Elijah on the mountain, and how God is always with us.

Sunday July 26, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about Elijah, and how God takes care of us.

Sunday July 19, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a lesson about Elijah, and how God takes care of us.

Sunday July 12, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a bit more about David & Goliath.

Sunday July 5, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a lesson about David & Goliath.

Sunday June 7, 2020

Miss Lynn shares how Jesus is the Good Shepherd and he KNOWS us.

Sunday May 31, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a lesson on how God is with us ALL the time.

Sunday May 24, 2020

A great overview of the various Miracles of Jesus and a great worship song on how God is big and strong.

Sunday May 17, 2020

Miss Lynn shares about the early church, including Paul and Barnabas.

Sunday May 10, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a preschool lesson.
Miss Lauren reads a wonderful story about the Good Shepherd.

Sunday May 3, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a story about Jesus and the disciples and ties it into the Best News Ever!
This second preschool video may be beneficial to watch during the week. It presents a story from the Bible, includes worship, and is engaging for little ones. It may be fun to watch with your child or provide some entertainment while you (the parent) are able to do something else at home.

Sunday April 26, 2020

Miss Lynn shares a lesson about the Good News of Jesus.
This second preschool video may be beneficial to watch during the week. It presents a story from the Bible, includes worship, and is engaging for little ones. It may be fun to watch with your child or provide some entertainment while you (the parent) are able to do something else at home.

Sunday April 19, 2020

Ms. Stefanie reads a story to the kids on God's little blessings. Encourage your child to draw some of their little blessings after the video (if you are watching this during the Sunday Lounge, this may be a fun way to keep little ones busy during this time).
This second preschool video may be beneficial to watch during the week. It presents a story from the Bible, includes worship, and is engaging for little ones. It may be fun to watch with your child or provide some entertainment while you (the parent) are able to do something else at home.

Sunday April 12, 2020

Miss Jill reads the Easter story and shares an Easter song.
This second preschool video may be beneficial to watch during the week. It presents a story from the Bible, includes worship, and is engaging for little ones. It may be fun to watch with your child or provide some entertainment while you (the parent) are able to do something else at home.

Sunday April 5, 2020

Miss Lauren reads the story "You are Special" about Eli and the Wemmicks. She also shares how each child is special to God.
This second preschool video may be beneficial to watch during the week. It presents a story from the Bible, includes worship, and is engaging for little ones. It may be fun to watch with your child or provide some entertainment while you (the parent) are able to do something else at home.

Sunday March 29, 2020

This week, Miss Lynn tells us about how King Herod arrests Peter, and God answers prayer with a miracle.

Sunday March 22, 2020

Each week, we plan to have a short story and/or devotional time with one of our preschool teachers. This first week Miss Jill reads a favorite Veggie Tales book about how special each child is to God.
This second preschool video may be beneficial to watch during the week. It presents a story from the Bible, includes worship, and is engaging for little ones. It may be fun to watch with your child or provide some entertainment while you (the parent) are able to do something else at home.